Our Faculty

Introducing the faculty of Texas Baptist College

The men and women of TBC’s faculty are dedicated to seeing our students thrive, both in their studies and in their spiritual walk.

You can meet our administration team here.

Benjamin M. Skaug

Dean of Texas Baptist College; Associate Professor of Theology

Scott Aniol

Associate Professor of Church Music and Worship; Director of…

Todd Bates

Associate Dean of Texas Baptist College; Professor of Philosophy

Carl J. Bradford

Assistant Professor of Evangelism

Nathan Burggraff

Associate Professor of Music Theory

Charles Carpenter

Associate Professor of Humanities; Dean of Students

Ben Caston

Professor of Voice

Joseph R. Crider

Dean of the School of Church Music and Worship;…

Justin Hiester

Assistant Professor of Missions and Islamic Studies; Director of…

Donald H. Kim

Assistant Professor of Bible

Charles T. Lewis Jr.

Associate Dean of the School of Church Music and…

R. Allen Lott

Professor of Music History

Blake McKinney

Assistant Professor of History and Humanities

Stephen Mizell

Assistant Professor of Humanities

Josh Philpot

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

Gregory S. Smith

Associate Professor of Bible; Associate Vice President for Distributed…

Justin Wainscott

Assistant Professor of Christian Ministry; Director of Discipleship and…

Michael Wilkinson

Associate Professor of Theology

End-of-Year Giving


Your gifts support God-called men and women in pursuing their calling.

Give Now